Healthy Schools Greater Victoria School District
SD61 Victoria BC
Healthy Schools Program
About Healthy Schools
Community Youth Resources
Community Action For Healthy Schools
Community Partners
Healthy Schools Resources
Grant Process
Contact Us

Introduction to Restitution Workshop
Thursday - Friday
February 18th and 19th

GVSD Schools Have Adopted a Village!


Healthy Schools Projects

Project List - 2003-2004 School Year

Each year school health teams develop an action plan to create a healthier school and apply for a Healthy Schools Grant for their school project. Below are the Healthy Schools Projects for the 2003-2004 school year:

Braefoot Elementary
Walk Across Canada, Walk to School Banner
Contact: Shirley Lucyk (slucyk@sd61.bc.ca)

Cedar Hill Junior Secondary
WORLD Week of Recognizing Life's Differences
Contact: Linda Moyer (lmoyer@sd61.bc.ca)

Central Middle School
Common Space
Contact: Kathi Cross/Shawn Boulding (kcross@sd61.bc.ca)

Colquitz Junior Secondary
Anti-Homophobic Campaign & PSA
Contact: Kim Strom (kstrom@sd61.bc.ca)

Craigflower Elementary
First Nations Feast
Contact: Paul Thomas (cpthomas@sd61.bc.ca)

Doncaster Elementary
Buddy Project
Contact: Merv Campbell (mcampbell@sd61.bc.ca)

Esquimalt High School
Gay Straight Alliance
Contact: 250-382-9226

Frank Hobbs Elementary
Kids Club Afternoons
Contact: Susan Underwood (sunderwood@sd61.bc.ca)

George Jay Elementary
Friendship Club/Leadership Activities
Contact: Janine Roy/Kathy Spiller (jroy@sd61.bc.ca)

Glanford Elementary
Legacy Garden in Courtyard
Contact: Elaine Wooster (ewooster@sd61.bc.ca)

Hampton Elementary
Healthy Eating
Contact: Tom Thorson (tthorson@sd61.bc.ca)

Hillcrest Elementary
Healthy Living Month
Contact: Tracy Shaw (tshaw@sd61.bc.ca)

Lambrick Park Secondary
Drinking Driving Campaign
Contact: Wendy Swonnell (wswonnell@sd61.bc.ca)

Lansdowne Middle School
Green Dragon Healthy Living Campaign
Contact: Linda Pringle (lpringle@sd61.bc.ca)

Monterey Elementary
Safe Backpack Project
Contacts: Maria Nanni (mnanni@sd61.bc.ca) and Maureen Weston (mweston@sd61.bc.ca)

Mt. Douglas Secondary
Project Clean-Up
Contact: Rick Griffin (rgriffin@sd61.bc.ca)

Northridge Elementary
Activity Month for Minds & Muscles
Contact: Bev McKillop (bmckillop@sd61.bc.ca)

Oak Bay High School
Wellness Week
Contact: Susan Gover (Susan.Gover@caphealth.org)

Quadra Elementary
Peace Keepers
Contact: Sue Enfield (senfield@sd61.bc.ca)

Rockheights Middle School
Greening the Courtyard
Contact: Wanda Murphy (wmurphy@sd61.bc.ca)

Rogers Elementary
Green Space Project
Contact: Jody Diana (jdiana@sd61.bc.ca)

Shoreline Middle School
Discovering the Culture in our Community
Contact: Kim Lamb (386-8367)

Strawberry Vale Elementary
Garry Oak Green Space Protection Plan
Contact: Calvin Parsons (cparsons@sd61.bc.ca)

Tillicum Elementary
I Survived Because I Tried - Healthy Foods
Contact: Jodi Dagg (jbeaulac@sd61.bc.ca)

Victoria High School
Student Drop-In Centre
Contact: Jo-Anne Long (jlong@sd61.bc.ca)

Willows Elementary
Focus on Fitness Fun Day
Contact: Joan Hollick (jhollick@sd61.bc.ca)


Home | Health Promotion Days 2009 - 2010 | Archives | Restitution Resources | Healthy Eating Resources
Projects | Resource Guide 2009 | Sharing School Successes | Where to Call for Help
Top of page